064 Banjo


You can never have enough banjo! Ok, you can, but I think this is a pretty enjoyable amount. I learned lots of cool stuff from doing this show, and found banjo in songs I hadn’t noticed it in before!

When You Get to Asheville – Steve Martin & Edie Brickell
Time is Passing – Shred Kelly
Hot Black Blood – The Rocky Fortune
Forca – Nelly Furtado
Ladylike – Big Wreck
Rollin’, Rollin’, Rollin’ – Joel Plaskett
My First Lover – Gillian Welch
Little Stream of Whiskey – Old Man Luedecke
Annabelle June – Béla Fleck & Abigail Washburn
Wait So Long – Trampled By Turtles
Casey Jones (The Union Scab) – Pete Seeger
The Train That Carried My Girl from Town – Doc Watson
I’m My Own Grandpa – Grandpa Jones
Skinned – Blind Melon
To Sheila (Early Banjo Version) – Smashing Pumpkins
Gallows Pole – Led Zeppelin
3rd Planet – Iron Horse
Thunderstruck – Steve`n`Seagulls

Leave a Reply

